Wednesday, May 18, 2011
Saturday, November 7, 2009
I am back
Bu any way i decided to be Julia from Julia and Julia.
Ok so what go me back to blogging is the disaster in Fort Hood. Actually I should say two disasters. The first being the attack itself by the gutless terrorist. The second is the refusal by the government to call this what is really was, TERRORISM. You have a Muslim individual screaming the Arabic phrase "Allah Akbar" and opening fire. Gees call me an idiot but sound like what those terrorists are doing in Iraq, Israel, and every were else they feel scared. But no the liberal idiots whose main goal is to ruin this nation will scream about how he was a misunderstood individual, how he watched to much violence on TV (i watch CNN for some of the best action movies actually) You will have his 3d grade teacher stating about him being a quiet and friendly student.
Yet you will never hear the fucking truth, he was a terrorist his body (yes i know he is still alive) should be taken out to the nearest pig farm and berried there.
Sunday, September 27, 2009
Tuesday, February 24, 2009
Patriots and Traitors
Back in the day of our fathers and grandfathers things like loyalty and patriotism meant something. You could have come up to people and make a comment "My country right or wrong, my country NEVER wrong" and everybody would know what that means. Today, the only response you would get, other then glazed over eyes of some teen from playing Xbox is DUH, or better yet -> deer in the headlights.
For those of you dont know, Sean Penn was in Venezuela last year and the following comment made by that fool (dictator):
Chavez has praised Penn for his criticism of the U.S. war in Iraq, but he did not mention Penn's visit during a televised address.
Back in the day, people would have been shot for that. Now, please do not get me wrong, i am not one for dictator ship, and i do believe in ones freedom of expression, but what i am against is you go to another country, and insult the highest office of the land.
I say boycott that pompous ass.
Thursday, February 19, 2009
Screw the Auto
Good afternoon to all of you who have taken the time to read my blog. So I was just taking a break from work and came across this article
OTTAWA, Feb 19 (Reuters) - U.S. President on Thursday said he was deeply concerned about the North American automobile industry and that it will need significant restructuring.
"We're deeply concerned about the current state of the North American auto industry," Obama said at a joint news conference with Canadian Prime Minister Stephen Harper.
Obama said his economic team was evaluating reports from Chrysler and General Motors on how the companies intend to move forward. "One thing we know for certain is that there is going to have to be a significant restructuring of that industry."
(Writing by Tabassum Zakaria; Editing by Jackie Frank)
As I was reading this, I could feel my blood boiling. Lets look over the last year:
Bank industry (aka Mr. Wall Street): oh boy we are in trouble; let’s ask for help of Uncle Sam.
Uncle Sam: How much do you need? Here is a blank check, do what you want with it.
Now let’s look at another industry.
Mr. Detroit: oops we need help, let’s ask Uncle Sam.
Uncle Sam: Nooo, we can’t, and why should we help you out. I mean you only provide jobs to 3 million people, and have a good record of actually paying back what it has borrowed from the government. An industry that has been in the lows few times and has came back swinging stronger then ever. No, we will not help you.
Why is it, nobody is telling Wall Street that they need to restructure (capping bonuses of few executives who will get their $$$ some other way anyway)?? Does it have anything to do with the fact that half the
Tuesday, February 17, 2009
New Deal Part 2
Let me just put this out there. Few years ago, our great, government created set of rules that we have come to know and love as SOX. These little rules govern our industry, ethics, bla bla bla. One of those rules state that if any board member signs off on a rule that they dont know about, they will be held responsible infront of share holders. Great rulle, its about time those over payed executives do something. So now we get to the point that i am trying to make. The new recovery program that is going to be signed into law is 8 inchess thick. That is 8 inchess of nice, fine print dictating how the 700+ billions will be spent. Out of all the senators and congressman how many of them actualy read the 8 inchess of papers that they signed of on? If this all goes down the drain, who will be held acountable?
Monday, February 16, 2009
lessons from MBA
Basically, what i am trying to say is this. We have congress that has bee around for a long time, heck half the senators and congressmen are so old they need an ambulance delivery service just to get to the office. So how can we possibly expect to have these people get us out of this situation we find out self in? I am not even going to mention that these were the people who created rules to make sure this didn't happen in the first place. But here i realized the second lesson i learned in MBA program, CEO's, and upper directors primary responsibility is not to the work force of the company they manage, but to its stockholders!!!!!!!!! And how many of you my fellow readers think that Congress man/woman senators and the like put us, the common folk, into the stock holder category, or they reserve that spot, for the company that makes sure they have nice house upgrades, they take their nice vocations free of charge???